LOADING CLOSE

Documentary intermediation

 

The Single Bundle Project:

Characteristics of the Single Bundle project

The Single Bundle project aims at:

Simplifying, harmonizing, and normalizing the forms required by the various Tunisian administrations and organizations, when carrying out the administrative formalities related to the movement of goods through the Tunisian logistics platforms.

Establishingnetworks for data exchange by electronic means, between all the players in the commercial, logistic and financial chains involved in import and export operations.

Establishing a standardized communication interface between the various existing or future information systems, in order to accelerate the reciprocal provision of information and to avoid intermediate reloading in the information channels.

Dematerializing information exchangeshence gradually eliminating paper documents and the features attached thereto (as to proof, authentication and confidentiality).

It is delineated by connecting all the links in the foreign trade chain in order to exchange dematerialized data (without paper) so that the procedures are fulfilled with the required rapidity.

Pre-project State of the Art

Tunisian operators have to deal with many types of administrative forms and are challenged by a proliferation of formalities, which are carried out in various places This results in additional costs and loss of competitiveness. Two examples shall be given:

The processing of Foreign Trade Documents:

For an importer to be able to operate, he has to obtain a document from the Trade and Industry Chamber (CCI). Once filled in, the document is submitted to the bank which registers it, time-stamps it and sends it to be domiciled In case the products are subject to authorization, the document is addressed to the Ministry of Commerce to be entered at the level of the Directorate of Organization and Information Processing (DOTI) and to be examined by the relevant departments of the General Directorate of Foreign Trade (DGCE).

Then, this digitized document is subject to technical advice (by the technical ministry in charge of the resource), coupled with a printed draft with either observations and reservations, or rejection, and is then returned to the importer’s bank.

Processing of the Customs Declaration of Goods (DDM):

While the SINDA system correctly captures all the data relating to foreign trade operations, it is only deemed to be a first step in the Customs clearance process. It includes a phase where data is entered on a dedicated terminal (which is provided with a limited number of subscribers to the system), either in the operator’s premises, which constitutes a remote entering mode for the user (but without possibilities of integration), or in a public room (accessible to authorized operators). Then, the next phase consists in calculating the duties and taxes to be collected. Finally, the last phase consists in DDM editing. Afterwards, a heavy load of paperwork is to be processed. Although the automatic checks on the SINDA system (originally designed to be carried out on the system) were removed, all the processing of the declaration, edited on paper, is carried out manually and with considerable visit rates, which is inconsistent with the practice adopted in the European Union. The DDM processing procedure, after being edited by the SINDA system, as it may be observed at the Tunis-Port Customs Office, is carried out manually- entirely. It includes two distinct phases: an examination by an inspection officer who decides upon completed inspection whether the procedure is compliant, then requests additional information or carries out an actual inspection of the goods. This visit is carried out within 24 to 48 hours, depending on the agent’s workload and the requirements of the Service.

Each declaration is then reviewed by an inspector, who issues (on import) the Voucher of Goods’ Collection (BAE). The DDMs are then matched with the Cargo Manifest to carry out a “pre-clearance”. It is only during the actual removal of the goods from the port premises that the final clearance of the Manifest is pronounced. Each declaration is then reviewed by an inspector, who issues (on import) the Voucher of Goods’ Collection (BAE). (BAE)The DDMs are then matched with the Cargo Manifest to carry out a “pre-clearance”. It is only during the actual removal of the goods from the port premises that the final clearance of the Manifest is pronounced.

These two examples testify to a multitude of entering operations – re-entering, different juxtaposed processing (due to the absence of interconnections) and the persistence of paper circuits, even though the computers of the public services concerned contain the relevant data and could proceed, directly and immediately, with automated checks.

The operators are asked to fill out heterogeneous forms which, even if they often do comprise boxes with the same information, are arranged in a way that differs from one form to another and are encoded in an inconsistent way. This results in complicating the task of clerks of the various services.

All these documents are in no way compliant with international standards and recommendations in the field (EEC/FAL International Recommendation No.1 “Layout Key for Trade Documents”, now called international standard ISO 6422,” United Nations Trade data Interchange — Trade data elements, known as International Standard ISO 7372).

The Project’s Contribution

The standardization of the data presentation and encoding would allow for a rationalization in the data collection by the public services and for a reduction in the costs at the level of the companies requested to fill the paper forms or to enter the data to be later submitted electronically.

The other components of the project consist in the modernization of the methods of understanding the data relating to maritime cargoes (complemented by the “Customs Handling” of the goods, based on the manifests, which is transmitted in advance, if possible) and in the establishment of computer links between equipped operators and the various existing information systems (Customs, Central Bank, commercial banks, Tunisian National Ports Office, General Directorate of Foreign Trade, Directorate of Quality, etc.) or the eventual ones (in other public services). This will enable the reciprocal paperless exchange of information. These components will help reduce delays and put an end to incessant visits, from one office to another, or from one building to another in the same city, and from one place to another in the port, while providing better security guarantees.

Dematerialized formalities

TCEAP: Foreign Trade Document with Payment(FTTP)

TCESP: Foreign Trade Document Without Payment (FTTWP)

FDE: Final Export Invoice (FEI)

ADM: Provisional Admission (banking formality) (TAD)

DDM: Detailed Declaration of Goods (DDG)

DCT: Technical Control Document (TCD)

DAE: Application for Authorization of Removal or Boarding (RARB)

BSO: Release Voucher after manifest DDM

OBLCAU: Secured Obligation (SEOBL)

SUBSCRIBE

The ‘Transport Bundle’ Project

Project Presentation

The Transport Bundle, which completes the Single Bundle, is a community system which allows the actors in the port area to electronically process transport formalities through the Single Window for Foreign Trade and Transport.

The Objectives

To simplify the maritime transport procedures within the framework of foreign trade operations,

To standardize the documents handled (paper documents and electronic documents),

To dematerialize the procedures and establish the practice of EDI use through a virtual counter,

To create a guide for loaders,

To enhance the fluidity of goods transited through the port and minimize their stay,

To improve the use of the port area, consequently.


The Transport Bundle Procedures

The transport group has identified a set of scenarios for the automation of the procedures for exchanging information in the port area, namely:

The Procedure Vessel-at-Entry, Co-carriers, Manifest Processing:

For a complete dematerialization of this procedure, three processes have been identified:

The procedure ‘Removal of Goods from the Port’:

For a partial dematerialization of the procedure ‘Removal of Good from the Port’, several processes have been identified:

The procedure for exporting goods through the port:

For a complete dematerialization of the “Export” procedure, three processes have been identified:

Dematerialized formalities

Ship at entry, co-carriers and manifest processing

-Cargo manifest or Customs manifest or advance manifest

-Advance arrival notice of the ship or Dangerous goods declaration

– Differential statement

– Application for rectification of manifest after statutory time limits.

Removal of goods from the port

– Advance arrival notice of goods

– Taxed advance notice

– Delivery order

– Client’s statement of port charges liquidation

– Ship’s statement of port charges liquidation

– Handling contractor’s liquidation statement

– Statement of goods in storage for a period exceeding the statutory time limits.

Entry Summary Declaration “ENS”

– Validated ENS

– Ship’s arrival notice by key

– Ship’s arrival notice by MRN (master reference number)

Export of goods through the Port

– Docking authorization i

– Docking ticket

– Export manifest

– Application for booking goods

– Loading plan

– Boarding agreement

SUBSCRIBE
X
Bienvenue à Array

CHARGEMENT FERMER

Intermédiation documentaire

 Le projet liasse Unique

Caractéristiques du projet 

Le projet de la liasse unique vise :

La simplification, l’harmonisation, et la normalisation des formulaires requis par les différentes administrations et organismes tunisiens, lors de l’accomplissement des formalités administratives liées au passage des marchandises par les plates formes logistiques tunisiennes.

l’instauration de liaisons d’échange d’informations par voie électronique, entre tous les intervenants dans la chaîne commerciale, logistique et financière impliquée dans les opérations d’importation et d’exportation.

L’établissement d’interface de communication standardisée entre les différents systèmes d’information existants ou à venir, afin d’accélérer la fourniture réciproque d’informations et d’éviter les ruptures de charge dans les circuits d’information.

La dématérialisation des échanges d’information, d’où la suppression progressive des documents papiers et des caractéristiques qui s’y attachent (en terme de preuve, d’authentification et de confidentialité).

Il se caractérise par la mise en relation de tous les maillons de la chaîne du commerce extérieur afin d’échanger des données dématérialisés (sans papier) de manière à ce que les procédures soient accomplies avec la célérité requise.

Etat des lieux avant le projet

Les opérateurs Tunisiens sont confrontés à de nombreux types de formulaires administratifs et à une accumulation de formalités, qui sont accomplis dans des lieux divers; il s’ensuit des surcoûts et une perte de compétitivité; deux exemples seront donnés:

Le traitement de la Déclaration en Douane de Marchandises (DDM)

Chaque importateur doit se procurer un formulaire auprès de la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie (CCI); le titre, une fois rempli est présenté à la banque, laquelle l’enregistre, l’horodate et le vise pour domiciliation. Ce titre, dans le cas des produits soumis à autorisation est adressé au Ministère du Commerce pour être saisi au niveau de la Direction de l’Organisation et du Traitement de l’Information (DOTI) et examiné par les services de la Direction Générale du Commerce Extérieur ( DGCE).

Ce titre numérisé fait ensuite l’objet d’un avis technique (auprés du Ministère technique chargé de la ressource), et d’une impression avec observations et réserves, ou rejet, et est par la suite renvoyé à la banque de l’importateur.

Le traitement du titre du commerce extérieur

Si le système SINDA appréhende correctement l’ensemble des données relatives aux opérations de commerce extérieur, il ne constitue aujourd’hui qu’une première étape dans le dédouanement : celle-ci comporte une phase de saisie des données sur un terminal dédié ( dont sont dotés les abonnés au système, en nombre limité), soit dans les locaux de l’opérateur, ce qui constitue un mode de saisie déporté chez l’utilisateur ( mais dépourvu de possibilités d’intégration), soit dans une salle publique (accessible à des opérateurs agréés ), puis une phase de calcul des droits et taxes à percevoir et, enfin, une phase d’édition de la DDM. Commence ensuite un long circuit paperassier. Les contrôles automatiques sur le SINDA ( prévus à l’origine du système) ayant été retirés; tout le traitement de la déclaration, éditée sur papier, s’effectue manuellement et avec des taux de mise en visite considérables, par rapport à la pratique observée dans l’Union Européenne.

La procédure de traitement de la DDM, après son édition par le système SINDA, telle qu’elle peut être observée au bureau de Douane de Tunis-Port, s’effectue entièrement par voie manuelle et comporte deux phases distinctes : un examen par un inspecteur de visite qui statue conforme, en demandant des renseignements complémentaires ou encore en procédant à une visite effective des marchandises. Cette visite s’effectue dans un délai de 24 à 48 heures, en fonction de la charge de travail de l’agent et des impératifs du Service. Chaque déclaration est ensuite, révisée par un inspecteur, qui délivre(à l’importation) le Bon à Enlever (BAE); les DDM sont ensuite rapprochées du Manifeste de cargaison pour procéder à un «pré-apurement»; c’est seulement lors de la sortie physique des marchandises des enceintes portuaires que l’apurement définitif du Manifeste est prononcé.

Ces deux exemples témoignent d’une multitude de saisies – ressaisies, de nombreux traitements juxtaposés ( par suite de l’absence d’interconnexions) et de la persistance des circuits papier, lors-même que les ordinateurs des services publics concernés renferment les données pertinentes et pourraient procéder, directement et immédiatement, aux contrôles automatisés.

Les opérateurs sont appelés à remplir des formulaires hétérogènes qui, même s’ils présentent parfois des cases refermant la même information, celles-ci sont disposées d’une manière qui diffère d’un formulaire à l’autre, et encodées d’une manière incohérente ceci a pour conséquence de compliquer la tâche des fonctionnaires des différents services.

L’ensemble de ces documents n’est absolument pas conforme aux normes et recommandations internationales en la matière (Recommandation internationale CEE/FAL n° 1 « Formule – cadre pour les documents commerciaux, devenue norme internationale ISO 6422, « Répertoire des éléments de données commerciales des Nations Unies, également normes internationales ISO 7372).

L’apport du projet

La normalisation de la présentation et de l’encodage des informations apportera une rationalisation dans la collecte des informations par les services publics et un allègement des coûts au niveau des entreprises appelées à remplir les formulaires papier ou à saisir les données qui seront ensuite véhiculées par voie électronique.

Les autres composantes du projet consistent dans la modernisation des méthodes d’appréhension des données relatives aux cargaisons maritimes (assorties de la « prise en charge douanière » des marchandises, sur la base des manifestes, si possible transmis par anticipation) et dans l’établissement de liens informatiques entre les opérateurs équipés et les différents systèmes d’information existants (Douane, Banque centrale, banques commerciales, Office de la Marine marchande et des ports, Direction Générale du Commerce Extérieur, Direction de la Qualité…) ou envisagés (dans les autres services publics), ce qui permettra l’échange d’informations réciproque sans papier. Elles vont contribuer à la réduction des délais et mettre fin aux déplacements incessants, d’un bureau à l’autre ou d’un immeuble à l’autre de la ville, et d’un endroit à l’autre du port, tout en apportant de meilleures garanties de sécurité .

Formalités dématérialisées

TCEAP : Titre de Commerce Extérieur avec Paiement

TCESP : Titre de Commerce Extérieur sans Paiement

FDE : Facture Définitive à l’Export

ADM : Admission Temporaire (formalité bancaire)

DDM : Déclaration en Détail des Marchandises

DCT : Document de Contrôle Technique

DAE : Demande d’autorisation d’enlèvement ou d’embarquement

BSO : Bon de Sortie suite DDM Manifestée

OBLCAU : Obligation Cautionnée

S'ABONNER

 Le projet liasse Transport

Caractéristiques du projet

Complément de la Liasse Unique, la Liasse Transport est un système communautaire qui permet aux intervenants de la place portuaire de traiter électroniquement les formalités de  transport à travers le Guichet Unique Electronique du Commerce  Extérieur et du Transport.

Les objectifs de projet

– Simplifier les procédures de transport maritime rentrant dans le cadre des opérations de commerce extérieur.

– Normaliser les documents manipulés(document papier et document électronique).

– Dématérialiser les procédures et consacrer l’usage de l’EDI à travers un guichet virtuel.

– Réaliser un guide du chargeur.

– Donner une meilleur fluidité à la marchandise transitant par le port et limiter au maximum son temps de séjour.

– Améliorer de ce fait l’exploitation des espaces portuaires.


Les procédures de la Liasse Transport

Le groupe transport a identifié un ensemble de scénarios pour l’automatisation des procédures d’échange d’informations sur la place portuaire à savoir :

La procédure navire à l’entrée, co-transporteurs et traitement du manifeste

Trois processus ont été identifiés pour une dématérialisation totale du traitement de cette procédure :

La procédure enlèvement de marchandise du port 

Plusieurs processus ont été identifiés pour une dématérialisation partielle du traitement de la procédure « Enlèvement de marchandises du port » :

La procédure exportation de marchandise par le port:

Plusieurs processus ont été identifiés pour une dématérialisation totale du traitement de la procédure « Export» :

Formalités dématérialisées

Navire à l’entrée, co-transporteurs et traitement du manifeste 

– Manifeste cargaison ou Manifeste douane ou manifeste anticipé 

– Préavis d’arrivée navire ou Déclaration de marchandise dangereuse 

– Etat différentiel 

– Demande de rectification du manifeste après délais réglementaires 

Enlèvement des marchandises du Port 

– Préavis d’arrivée marchandise 

– Avis d’’arrivée taxé 

– Bon à délivrer 

– Etat de liquidation frais portuaire client

– Etat de liquidation frais portuaire navire

– Etat de liquidation entrepreneur de manutention

– Etat marchandise en dépôt ayant dépassées les délais réglementaires

Déclaration Sommaire Sûreté-Sécurité « ENS »

– ENS validé 

– Notification arrivée navire par clé 

– Notification arrivée navire par MRN 

Export de la marchandise par le Port

– Autorisation de mise à quai

– Bon de mise à quai

– Manifeste export 

– Demande de réservation marchandise

– Plan de chargement

– Accord pour embarquement

S'ABONNER
X
Bienvenue à TunisieTrade